By way of an introduction: Art and Costume design…

I thought I’d get you up to speed by giving you a bit of a look at the kind of thing I do. First off: art and design. This is by no means meant to be a complete or truly representative selection, just a taste. For a more complete view of my artistic endeavors (struggles?) you can jump over to my deviantArt art site and have a browse around. Clicking on the images will also take you to that work on my art site so you can see them at higher resolution.

Mad Digi-Cultist portrait

A treatment I did for a 'mad digi-cultist' (sort of a audio/visual cargo-cult thing I envisaged) costume.

In the Rain Digital painting

'In the Rain' Digital painting, trying a more 'painterly' approach.

beast01

Digital painting. A sort of ominous yet majestic spirit of nature; the wild.

The Gambler (colour version)

Pencil and heavily digitally edited. A maverick gambler.

Sky Pirate Coat long 01

A coat design I've been playing with for years but have yet to make.

gigeresque alien profile 01

digital painting, vaguely Giger inspired humanoid alien head.

Well hope you enjoyed that :p Stay tuned for the next installment of the getting to know me series, focusing on ‘Costume’.

Catch ya,

-Tobias

About tobias 'lockhart'

Hello there, I’m Tobias. I’m male; in my late 20s, straight and eccentric. I’m finally beginning to accept that I’m really not your typical bloke; but that’s probably alright. Although my interests are many and varied, my primary areas of said interest tend toward art; fashion and costume; and that which sits or sprawls somewhere between them. I have a Diploma in Performance Technology, Majoring in Wardrobe/Costume; and you might say a Doctorate in being indecisive with post graduate honors in being not entirely sure what I want to do. Welcome to my musings on life, fashion and other things. etc.
This entry was posted in Art, Clothing, Costume, Fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

