‘A new painting’ revisited: the same but different, and gothic’ish

Katie digital painting - Gothic'ish VersionSo this is the same painting as in my previous post, ‘A new painting’, but this time revisited with a more Gothic’ish approach, as I said I was wanting to do 😀

  • Anyway, in this version I worked on top of what I had already done, playing with the colour and brightness.
  • Painted in Collar, even more ridiculous than the sleeves ;D The lace I painted using a custom brush;
  • Necklace I re-painted somewhat for this version, as just changing the colour didn’t seem to have the right effect;
  • All done in Photoshop CS2

 

 

Thanks again to Katie for letting me use the original photo 😀 I should really do some more of these kind of paintings of friends, they’re quite fun.

About tobias 'lockhart'

Hello there, I’m Tobias. I’m male; in my late 20s, straight and eccentric. I’m finally beginning to accept that I’m really not your typical bloke; but that’s probably alright. Although my interests are many and varied, my primary areas of said interest tend toward art; fashion and costume; and that which sits or sprawls somewhere between them. I have a Diploma in Performance Technology, Majoring in Wardrobe/Costume; and you might say a Doctorate in being indecisive with post graduate honors in being not entirely sure what I want to do. Welcome to my musings on life, fashion and other things. etc.
This entry was posted in Art and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

