Stunning Shoe Patina refinishing!

I just came across this really quite amazing project refinishing shoes (via Mens Flair blog, Berlutiful Shoes by Winston Chesterfield). The chap’s blog, Patina Quality Shoes is well worth a look, he’s doing some amazing things to shoes, transforming nice but rather boring into extraordinary and exciting. Some, the deep green pair for example, are perhaps a little too ‘exciting’ for me, to wear that is, but they are undenyable a work of art and really quite beautiful.

I’d love to have a go at this some time 🙂 Egad! Yet another project!

 

First layer of paintReady to wearBoth shoes are finished

About tobias 'lockhart'

Hello there, I’m Tobias. I’m male; in my late 20s, straight and eccentric. I’m finally beginning to accept that I’m really not your typical bloke; but that’s probably alright. Although my interests are many and varied, my primary areas of said interest tend toward art; fashion and costume; and that which sits or sprawls somewhere between them. I have a Diploma in Performance Technology, Majoring in Wardrobe/Costume; and you might say a Doctorate in being indecisive with post graduate honors in being not entirely sure what I want to do. Welcome to my musings on life, fashion and other things. etc.
This entry was posted in Art, Clothing, Cool things, Costume, Fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

