A rather gothic outlook

Lately I’ve been playing around with some gothic’ish clothing/costume ideas, just for fun really. I haven’t done a lot so far, but here’s a few of the things I’ve been working on. As I say, these are really just for fun, they’re more an exercise, knocking ideas and themes around, than actually for anything. Some are just quick photoshop treatments of sketches from my sketchbook, some done directly in photoshop with my wacom tablet.

This started life as a quick sketch to see what a red/black polka dot cravat or scarf would look like. I ended up with this highly cliched speed painting. The skulls at top right is an idea for cuff-links I’m playing with.

Well hope you enjoyed that little taste of the macabre :p (well hardly) Who knows, perhaps more shall follow.

Until next time, be takingk care oft dien slelfs mein childrenz of ze nacht! Be sfinking oft me vhen du ist lyingk in dien kasketses bedie-bys ja? Ich vill be sfinkink oft du mien dearses! ;p

x

(sorry to any German speakers, that obviously isn’t meant to be correct, but rather parody the classic trope of sudo-Eastern European vampires.)

About tobias 'lockhart'

Hello there, I’m Tobias. I’m male; in my late 20s, straight and eccentric. I’m finally beginning to accept that I’m really not your typical bloke; but that’s probably alright. Although my interests are many and varied, my primary areas of said interest tend toward art; fashion and costume; and that which sits or sprawls somewhere between them. I have a Diploma in Performance Technology, Majoring in Wardrobe/Costume; and you might say a Doctorate in being indecisive with post graduate honors in being not entirely sure what I want to do. Welcome to my musings on life, fashion and other things. etc.
This entry was posted in Art, Clothing, Costume, Fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A rather gothic outlook

  1. Frisbee says:

    I was wasting away on twitter trying to find something to cure my boredom – and ZAP – somebody I follow tweeted this post. Now, I am not quite as bored. Thanks for posting nice material. – Frisbee

Leave a Reply

