Slightly Dark Polymer Clay jewelry

Ok, I may have posted some pics of these before, can’t remember now. But I decided I’d take some new pictures with my webcam, try and show the rings a bit clearer. I’m not sure how successful I’ve been there, but oh well. But the animations were kinda fun to do.

Just some Polymer Clay jewelry I’ve done over the last year, 2010 that is. Except for the eye ring which is a teddy eye; white leather; and elastic, I should really make some more of those.

I quite like rings, I’m not sure why exactly, maybe it’s that Rockstar thing? I’m not entirely sure what ‘that Rockstar thing’ might be either, but there’s something about lots of chunky, vaguely sinister jewelry that just screams Rockstar. Kinda like Johnny Depp’s ‘rockstar pirate’, Jack Sparrow look.

Personally I don’t think I’ve got the guts to pull it off, and maybe not the right attitude or total image. I do wear rings, but generally just one or two, maybe with a wrist band of some sort. The trick, I think, is to keep it a bit hard edged, ballence anything slightly effeminate with something dark; heavy; or spiky, something masculine. Take the beads for example, I’d never wear them without something like the teeth wristband (polymer clay again by the way).  I’ll be the first to say that the beads by themselves, even if they are black/gray, do look a bit sissy, but with the teeth they become just a bit of eclectic, slightly tribal ‘stuff’, part of a bigger, edgier composite.

That’s the idea anyway haha 😉

Well that’s all for now chaps (and dear girls),

Untill next time,

xx

 

 

About tobias 'lockhart'

Hello there, I’m Tobias. I’m male; in my late 20s, straight and eccentric. I’m finally beginning to accept that I’m really not your typical bloke; but that’s probably alright. Although my interests are many and varied, my primary areas of said interest tend toward art; fashion and costume; and that which sits or sprawls somewhere between them. I have a Diploma in Performance Technology, Majoring in Wardrobe/Costume; and you might say a Doctorate in being indecisive with post graduate honors in being not entirely sure what I want to do. Welcome to my musings on life, fashion and other things. etc.
This entry was posted in Clothing, Cool things, Costume, Fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Slightly Dark Polymer Clay jewelry

  1. Cograt says:

    They are really good, I like the bird skull.

Leave a Reply

